In memory of Evi Laskari


The Greek Jurists’ Union e-themis is a modern Union of lawyers from Athens and other cities of Greece. Our purpose is to contribute in the scientific debate in our country, especially on legal issues pertaining to the world of technology, personal data and communications. In this context, we have taken some noteworthy initiatives, by organizing scientific events and conferences, which were widely accepted by the legal community of our country. Οur website is


Conference Committees


Organizing Committee: (alphabetical order)
  • Koutras Nikos - Head of Organizing Committee
  • Anastasiou Nikos
  • Konsta Rania
  • Mavrona Maria
  • Mourouzi Agathi
  • Siameti Gianna
  • Tzali Katerina
  • Vrachioti-Botti Marianna

Program Committee: (alphabetical order)
  • Alivizatos Nikolaos, Professor, University of Athens
  • Asonitis Spiridon, Professor, Ionian University
  • Alexandropoulou-Aigiptiadou Jenny, Associate Professor, University of Macedonia
  • Banou Christina, Assistant Professor, Ionian University
  • Bokos George, Professor, Ionian University
  • Bottis Maria, Assistant Professor, Ionian University
  • Capurro Rafael, Professor, Stuttgart University
  • Chryssikopoulos Vassileios, Professor, Ionian University
  • Floridi Luciano, Professor, Oxford University/University of Hertfordshire
  • Giannakoulopoulos Andreas, Lecturer, Ionian University
  • Gritzalis Dimitris, Professor, Athens University of Economics and Business
  • Grodzinsky Frances, Professor, Sacred Heart University
  • Hatzimihail Nikitas, Assistant Professor, University of Cyprus
  • Himma Kenneth Einar, Professor, Seattle Pacific University
  • Iglezakis Ioannis, Assistant Professor, Aristotle University
  • Intzessiloglou Nikolaos, Professor, Aristotle University
  • Kallimopoulos George, Professor, University of Athens
  • Kallinikou Dionysia, Professor, University of Athens
  • Kanellopoulos Nikos, Professor, Chairman, Department of Audiovisual Arts, Ionian Univeristy
  • Karachalios Konstantinos, Scenarios Analyst, European Patent Office
  • Karakostas Ioannis, Professor, University of Athens
  • Kavathatzopoulos Iordanis, University of Uppsala
  • Kotsiris Lambros, Professor emeritus, Aristotle University
  • Koutsouradis Achilleas, Professor, Aristotle University
  • Kostagiolas Petros, Lecturer, Ionian University
  • Magkos Emanouil, Assistant Professor, Ionian University
  • Mitrou Lilian, Assistant Professor, University of Aegean
  • Pagallo Ugo, Professor, University of Torino
  • Papavlassopoulos Sozon, Assistant Professor (elect), Ionian University
  • Poulos Marios, Tenured Assistant Professor, Ionian University
  • Rethimiotaki Helen, Lecturer, University of Athens
  • Sali Tesi, Rector, Professor, Ionian University
  • Tavani Herman, Professor, Rivier College
  • Tsaoussi Aspasia, Lecturer, Aristotle Univeristy of Thessaloniki
  • Williams John Robert, Aberystwyth University, UK

Daily statistics by Google Analytics